Still Corners announce new album

Avatar photo
Still corners

Eerily ethereal UK dream pop duo Still Corners have announced Strange Pleasures, their follow-up to 2011’s outstanding Creatures of An Hour, will be released May 7 in North America via Sub Pop (it’s out a day earlier in Europe).

Per a press release, there’s a lot more ’80s style art-house pop texture happening on the album:  Strange Pleasures proffers a leaner, more acute extrapolation of ’80s-suffused song and studio craft, navigating a sinuous trajectory between velveteen Angelo Badalamenti noir-pop torch song sophistication and ethereal Cocteau Twins beauty, with exquisite meanders through the glacial but mellifluous territory first mapped by Modern English, The Cure and The Passions, with nods along the way to cool, graceful detachment a la ’80s Euro avant-poppers such as Bernthøler and Virna Lindt”

Check out the cover, tracklist and new song “Berlin Lovers” below.

Still corners - Strange Pleasures


1. The Trip
2. Beginning To Blue
3. I Can’t Sleep
4. All I Know
5. Fireflies
6. Berlin Lovers
7. Future Age
8. Going Back to Strange
9. Beatcity
10. Midnight Drive
11. We Killed the Moonlight
12. Strange Pleasures
Scroll To Top