Suede announce new album, Autofiction

Avatar photo

Britpop legends Suede (or The London Suede as they’ve long been known stateside) have announced a new album. On September 16 they’ll release Autofiction, via BMG. The first single they’ve shared is titled “She Still Leads Me On.” Hear it below, and check out the album’s artwork and tracklist as well.

Suede vocalist Brett Anderson said of the new album, “Autofiction is our punk record. No whistles and bells. Just the five of us in a room with all the glitches and fuck-ups revealed; the band themselves exposed in all their primal mess.”

Suede new album Autofiction

Suede Autofiction tracklist:

  1. She Still Leads Me On
  2. Personality Disorder
  3. 15 Again
  4. The Only Way I Can Love You
  5. That Boy on the Stage
  6. Drive Myself Home
  7. Black Ice
  8. Shadow Self
  9. It’s Always the Quiet Ones
  10. What am I Without You?
  11. Turn off Your Brain and Yell

Suede’s “My Insatiable One” is featured on our list of 10 Essential ’90s Alternative B-Sides.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top