Swans announce new album Leaving Meaning

Avatar photo
Swans new album Leaving Meaning

Swans have announced a new album. After bandleader and sole permanent member Michael Gira announced that their last album, The Glowing Man, would be the end of that iteration of the group, he’s assembled a long list of musicians for new album Leaving Meaning, due out October 25 via Young God (Mute outside North America). The album features a number of past Swans members, including Norman Westberg, Phil Puleo and Thor Harris, as well as guest appearances by Baby Dee, The Necks, A Hawk and a Hacksaw, and Anna and Maria von Hausswolff. The first track released from the album is “It’s Coming It’s Real.” Hear it below and take a look at the album’s tracklist.

Swans Leaving Meaning tracklist:

The Hanging Man
Leaving Meaning
Cathedrals of Heaven
The Nub
It’s Coming It’s Real
Some New Things
What Is This
My Phantom Limb

Swans’ The Great Annihilator is featured on our list of the Top 100 Post-Punk Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top