The Hold Steady announce The Weekender 2021 livestream

Hold Steady Weekender 2021

On February 19, The Hold Steady will release their new album, Open Door Policy via Positive Jams/Thirty Tigers. And to celebrate the album’s release, the group has announced The Weekender 2021. The group will be performing a weekend of livestreams from Brooklyn’s Brooklyn Bowl, and in the tradition of past weekenders, they’ll be scheduled for their fans across the pond. Of course, stateside fans can still watch, just a little early in the day. (The March 6 soundcheck, for instance, is at 9 a.m. Pacific time.) These are ticketed livestreams, and tickets can be purchased at FANS.LIVE. Check out the schedule below.

FRIDAY, MARCH 5 – 8pm GMT (3pm ET/12pm PT)
SATURDAY, MARCH 6 – SOUNDCHECK 5pm GMT (12pm ET/9am PT)
SATURDAY, MARCH 6 – 8pm GMT (3pm ET/12pm PT)

We revisited The Hold Steady’s Separation Sunday on our recent list of 10 More Essential Indie Rock Albums of the ’00s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top