Unwound box set, Rat Conspiracy, due in March

Avatar photo
Unwound - Rat Conspiracy

Numero Group is continuing the reissue campaign it began with this year’s Kid Is Gone with the release of a new Unwound box set, titled Rat Conspiracy. The three-disc collection compiles the Tumwater, Washington post-hardcore band’s first two albums, 1993’s Fake Train and 1994’s New Plastic Ideas, as well as bonus material from singles released during the era, unreleased radio sessions, archival photos and writings from David Wilcox. Fun fact: Rat Conspiracy was a working title for Fake Train.

As reported earlier this year, this is just the second Unwound box set in what is scheduled to be an extended campaign to reissue the group’s full catalog. Check out the tracklist below, and read our interview with Unwound from earlier this year.


Fake Train:

1 Dragnalus
2 Lucky Acid
3 Nervous Energy
4 Valentine Card
5 Kantina
6 Were, Are And Was Or Is
7 Honourosis
8 Pure Pain Sugar
9 Gravity Slips
10 Star Spangled Hell
11 Ratbite
12 Feeling$ Real

New Plastic Ideas:

1 Entirely Different
2 What Was Wound
3 Envelope
4 Hexenszene
5 Abstraktions
6 All Soul’s Day
7 Usual Dosage
8 Arboretum
9 Fiction Friction

Rat Conspiracy:

1 Broken E-Strings
2 Totality
3 Mkultra
4 Eternalux
5 Unsympathetica
6 Negated
7 Said Serial
8 Census
9 Plight [Minutemen cover] 10 Untitled 1
11 Untitled 2

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top