Young Fathers announce new album, Heavy Heavy

Avatar photo
Young Fathers heavy heavy review

Young Fathers have announced a new album. On February 3, they’ll release Heavy Heavy, their first new set of songs in four years, via Ninja Tune. Today they’ve shared a new song from the album, “I Saw,” which follows the release of “Geronimo” from earlier this year. Hear it below.

The band said in a press release, “Heavy Heavy could be a mood, or it could describe the smoothed granite of bass that supports the sound… or it could be a nod to the natural progression of boys to grown men and the inevitable toll of living, a joyous burden, relationships, family, the natural momentum of a group that has been around long enough to witness massive changes.”

Young Fathers Heavy Heavy tracklist:

1 Rice
2 I Saw
3 Drum
4 Tell Somebody
5 Geronimo
6 Shoot Me Down
7 Ululation
8 Sink Or Swim
9 Holy Moly
10 Be Your Lady

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top