Zombi announce covers album, Zombi & Friends Vol. 1

Avatar photo
Zombi covers album

Spacey electronic duo Zombi have announced a new album of covers. The band has just digitally released Zombi & Friends Vol. 1, which features the band taking on songs by Barry Gibb, Eagles, Dionne Warwick, Lou Rawls, Neil Diamond and Frank Stallone. You might have also noticed the “and Friends” part of that, which includes some notable collaborators, as the album features contributions from members of Pinkish Black, Trans Am, The Sword and Zao. Physical editions are out on June 17 via Relapse. Hear the record below.

Steve Moore says in a press release, “Last year we invited some of our close friends to take part in a series of soft and smooth cover songs we loved from our childhood. Over the course of the year we recorded 25 songs, from roughly the mid 70’s through the mid 80’s, and released a new one almost every Friday. It was a chance to stay busy and connected during the pandemic. Admittedly it started as a bit of a joke with our Barbra Streisand cover, which was originally going to be a one-off, but the reaction was so strong we decided to plan out a whole series.”

Zombi Zombi & Friends Vol. 1 tracklist:

  1. Guilty (Originally by Barry Gibb)
  2. Suspicions (Originally by Eddie Rabbitt)
  3. I Can’t Tell You Why (Originally by Eagles)
  4. Sirius/Eye in the Sky (Originally by The Alan Parsons Project)
  5. Take You Back (Originally by Frank Stallone)
  6. Takin’ It To the Streets (Originally by Doobie Brothers)
  7. Captain of Her Heart (Originally by Double)
  8. Deja Vu (Originally by Dionne Warwick)
  9. You’ll Never Find Another Love Like Mine (Originally by Lou Rawls)
  10. America (Originally by Neil Diamond)
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top