She and Him reveal details of new album Classics

Avatar photo
She and Him Classics

Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward are at it again. The duo, better known as She & Him, are following up their most recent album Volume 3 with a new full-length set of covers of standards, titled Classics. The new album is out on Dec. 2 via Columbia, and they’ve revealed the details of the record today. It includes covers of songs by The Righteous Brothers, Dusty Springfield, Vera Lynn and a bunch more. That’s the album cover above, and tracklist below.

The album also features a 20-piece orchestra arranged by Ward, so expect a lush, elaborate-sounding record this time around. Listen to their cover of Dusty Springfield’s “Stay Awhile” below.

She and Him Classics tracklist:

1 Stars Fell on Alabama (Guy Lombardo, Billie Holiday, Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong)
2 Oh No, Not My Baby (Dusty Springfield, Aretha Franklin, Caroline King, Maxine Brown)
3 It’s Not For Me to Say (Johnny Mathis)
4 Stay Awhile (Dusty Springfield)
5 This Girl’s in Love With You (Herb Alpert)
6 Time After Time (Frank Sinatra, Chet Baker, Shirley Bassey)
7 She (Charles Aznavour, Elvis Costello)
8 Teach Me Tonight (Frank Sinatra, the DeCastro Sisters)
9 It’s Always You (Bing Crosby, Chet Baker, Benny Goodman)
10 Unchained Melody (The Righteous Brothers, Elvis Presley)
11 I’ll Never Be Free (Van Morrison, Willie Nelson, Jean Shepard)
12 Would You Like to Take a Walk (Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong)
13 We’ll Meet Again (Vera Lynn, the Byrds)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top