Cannibal Ox announce new album, Blade of the Ronin

Avatar photo
Cannibal Ox Blade of the Ronin

Harlem-based hip-hop duo Cannibal Ox have spent a long time teasing a follow-up to their outstanding 2001 debut The Cold Vein, that it wouldn’t be entirely out of the question to assume it was never going to surface. But that would have been misplaced skepticism; it’s finally going to be released. On March 3, via iHipHop, Cannibal Ox will release Blade of the Ronin, their long-awaited second album. It features a few tracks that the duo have already released, including “Gotham (Ox City)” and “Psalm 82.” There are also appearances by MF Doom and Wu-Tang alum U-God, in addition to a number of other emcees. Check out the tracklist below, along with a stream of “Psalm 82.”

Cannibal Ox Blade of the Ronin:

1 Cipher Unknown (Intro)
2 Opposite of Desolate [ft. Double A.B.] 3 Psalm 82
4 The Power Cosmiq [ft. Kenyattah Black] 5 Blade: The Art of Ox [ft. Artifacts & U-God] 6 Pressure of Survival (Skit)
7 Carnivorous [ft. Elzhi & Bill Cosmiq] 8 Thunder In July [ft. Space, Swave Sevah & Elohem Star] 9 Water
10 The Horizon (Interlude)
11 Harlem Knights
12 Sabertooth [ft. Irealz & Bill Cosmiq] 13 Iron Rose [ft. MF Doom] 14 Solar System (Cosmos) (Skit)
15 The Fire Rises
16 Gotham (Ox City)
17 Unison (Skit)
18 Vision [ft. The Quantum] 19 Salvation

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top