Chromatics share new track, “Just Like You,” from Dear Tommy

Avatar photo
chromatics new album

Chromatics are gearing up for the release of Dear Tommy, the follow-up to their 2012 album Kill For Love, via Italians Do It Better. It was originally slated for release “by Valentine’s Day,” but has since been pushed back to March. Too bad — would have been a hell of a valentine. But that’s alright; Chromatics still choo-choo-choose us, because they’ve just released a new song from the album. The band is planning on releasing a new single every week until the album is out, and today’s track is called “Just Like You.” Its a slow, sensual and somewhat trippy electronic dirge of a song, which fits in pretty comfortably with the band’s catalog to date. (Well, except for the early punk stuff before Johnny Jewel was in the group.)

The song is available to hear at Johnny Jewel’s Soundcloud page, where you can also download it for free. You can also stream it below. Previously, the band released slightly different versions of “Cherry” and “Camera” than the ones that appear on the album.

Chromatics Dear Tommy:

1 Fresh Blood
2 In Films
3 Time Rider
4 I Can Never Be Myself When You’re Around
5 Cherry
6 She Says
7 Just Like You
8 4 A.M.
9 Teacher
10 Camera
11 Dear Tommy
12 Touch Blue
13 After Hours
14 Shadows
15 In Silence
16 Colorblind
17 Endless Sleep

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top