Jacco Gardner announces new album, Hypnophobia

Avatar photo
Hypnophobia Jacco Gardner new album

On May 5, Dutch psychedelic singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Jacco Gardner will release a new album, Hypnophobia, via Polyvinyl. It will be preceded by a 7-inch single of “Find Yourself,” the A-side of which you can stream below. It’s trippy and groovy in all the right ways.

In a press release, Gardner explains that the title of the album was inspired by having trouble sleeping. “I often have trouble letting go of reality, even though I prefer the world in my dreams,” he says in the release. “Hypnophobia comes from a place where fears, darkness and creativity collide, like a slightly scary lucid dream. Fearing a loss of control definitely plays a big part of it.”

Hypnophobia was recorded by Gardner in his studio outside of Amsterdam, and its artwork (seen above) was designed by Julian House, who has designed similarly surreal covers for the likes of Stereolab, Primal Scream and Broadcast, and collaborated with Broadcast on the 2009 album Investigate Witch Cults of the Radio Age. Check out the tracklist below.

Jacco Gardner Hypnophobia:

1 Another You
2 Grey Lines
3 Brightly
4 Find Yourself
5 Face to Face
6 Outside Forever
7 Before The Dawn
8 Hypnophobia
9 Make Me See
10 All Over

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top