Prurient announces new double-album, Frozen Niagara Falls

Avatar photo

Dominick Fernow, better known as Prurient, is releasing his first full-length since 2011’s Bermuda Drain. The album is called Frozen Niagara Falls, and it’s a 90-minute double album, which means this is going to be an epic and intense piece of music. It’s out May 12 via Profound Lore, and a press release states that “Frozen Niagara Falls … could very well be recognized as the Prurient magnum opus.”

Consider our interest piqued. And adding to that interest is the official album trailer — which you can view below — featuring footage of a snowy city set against a graceful dark ambient soundtrack. Also, check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Prurient new album

Prurient Frozen Niagara Falls tracklist:

1. Myth Of Building Bridges
2. Dragonflies To Sew You Up
3. A Sorrow With A Braid
4. Every Relationship Earthrise
5. Traditional Snowfall
6. Jester In Agony
7. Poinsettia Pills
8. Shoulders Of Summerstones
9. Wildflowers (Long Hair With Stocking Cap)
10. Greenpoint
11. Lives Torn Apart (NYC)
12. Frozen Niagara Falls (Portion One)
13. Cocaine Daughter
14. Falling Mask
15. Frozen Niagara Falls (Portion Two)
16. Christ Among The Broken Glass

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top