Mikal Cronin shares new track, “ii) Gold”, from MCIII

Avatar photo
Mikal Cronin MCIII

Mikal Cronin is releasing MCIII, his follow-up to 2013’s MCII, on May 5 via Merge Records. In January, Cronin shared one track from the album, titled “Made My Mind Up.” Today, he’s got another track to share, titled “ii) Gold”. If the title seems a little peculiar to you, it’s because the track is actually part of a six-track cycle that comprises the entire second half of the record. So perhaps this is where Cronin gets his SMiLE on? Or maybe his Hounds of Love? Either way works for us.

But enough with the nerdy musical history lessons. Listen to the Mikal Cronin “ii) Gold” stream below.

Mikal Cronin MCIII tracklist:

01 Turn Around
02 Made My Mind Up
03 Say
04 Feel Like
05 I’ve Been Loved
06 i) Alone
07 ii) Gold
08 iii) Control
09 iv) Ready
10 v) Different
11 vi) Circle

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top