Jamie xx debut album being released in June

Avatar photo
Jamie xx

UK producer Jamie xx has been slowly releasing a series of atmospheric dance singles over the last few years, including “Far Nearer,” “Girl” and “All Under One Roof Raving” — not to mention his work with namesake band The xx. But in 2015, he’s finally releasing his first ever full-length album. According to a new feature in Mixmag, as pointed out by Pitchfork, his new album is called In Colour, and it’s being released in June via Young Turks. The album will feature previously released songs “Girl” and “Sleep Sound,” as well as collaborations with Four Tet and Jamie’s bandmate in the xx, Romy Madley Croft.

Other tracks that are said to be featured on the new album include “Gosh,” “Loud Places” and “Seesaw.” Listen to the previously released single “Girl” via the stream below.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top