Majical Cloudz announce new album, Are You Alone?

Avatar photo
Majical Cloudz new album

Montreal duo Majical Cloudz are preparing to release new music this fall. On Oct. 16, the group will issue new album Are You Alone?, via Matador Records. That’s the minimalist, typographical album cover above. The album apparently comes after an abandoned album that the group recorded first. Parts of the album were recorded in Montreal, in the studios of Arcade Fire and Godspeed You! Black Emperor. A press release describes it as a “soulful novella,” and the duo has debuted the first track from the album, “Silver Car Crash,” which you can stream below.

Are You Alone? follows 2013’s Impersonator. Check out the album’s tracklist below.

Majical Cloudz Are You Alone? tracklist:

1 Disappeared
2 Control
3 Are You Alone?
4 So Blue
5 Heavy
6 Silver Car Crash
7 Change
8 If You’re Lonely
9 Downtown
10 Easier Said Than Done
11 Game Show
12 Call On Me

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top