Stream the new Deradoorian album, The Expanding Flower Planet

Avatar photo
Deradoorian Expanding Flower Planet

On Aug. 21, Angel Deradoorian will release her new full-length album, The Expanding Flower Planet, via Anticon. The album follows her 2009 EP Mind Raft, as well as her work as a member of The Dirty Projectors and, more recently, Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks. However, this first full-length of hers is more of a hypnotic, dreamy psychedelic pop record that recalls the likes of Broadcast and early Pink Floyd, with traces of shoegaze in there as well. It’s cool stuff, and if you’ve heard the previously released tracks “A Beautiful Woman” and “The Eye,” then you might have some idea of what to expect. But starting today, you can stream the album in its entirety, via The New York Times‘ Press Play.

Listen to the Deradoorian The Expanding Flower Planet stream here.

Deradoorian The Expanding Flower Planet tracklist:

1. A Beautiful Woman
2. Expanding Flower Planet
3. Violet Minded
4. Komodo
5. Your Creator
6. The Invisible Man
7. DarkLord
8. Ouneya
9. The Eye
10. Grow

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top