Deerhunter announce new album, Fading Frontier

Avatar photo
Deerhunter Fading Frontier best albums of 2015

Last week, Deerhunter posted a mysterious countdown clock on their website, and as of tonight, they’ve revealed the meaning behind it: A new album. On Oct. 16, the band will release Fading Frontier, via 4AD. The group’s sixth album was written and recorded in Atlanta with producer Ben Allen, and features members of Stereolab and Broadcast. That’s the album’s artwork above, plus you can check out the tracklist below. The group has also released the first single from the album, titled “Snakeskin,” which features Zumi Rosow on treated saxophone. The single premiered via Atlanta’s AM 1690 Sunday night. Listen to the new track below.

Fading Frontier follows 2013’s Monomania.

Deerhunter Fading Frontier tracklist:

1. All The Same
2. Living My Life
3. Breaker
4. Duplex Planet (ft. Tim Cane of Stereolab on Electric Harpsichord)
5. Take Care (ft. James Cargill of Broadcast on Synthesizers and Tapes)
6. Leather and Wood
7. Snakeskin (ft. Zumi Rosow on Treated Alto Saxophone)
8. Ad Astra
9. Carrion

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top