Real Estate’s Martin Courtney announces debut solo album

Avatar photo
Martin Courtney

New Jersey janglers Real Estate are on a little bit of a break after a busy year in support of their last album, Atlas. Guitarist Matthew Mondanile has kept busy with his other band Ducktails, who just released new album St. Catherine, and now Martin Courtney is stepping out on his own as well. On Oct. 30, he’ll release Many Moons, his first solo album, via Domino. A press release describes the album as a “10-song collection of soft psychedelia that recalls the Kinks and Big Star even as it probes the depths of Courtney’s own life as a family man, father, and touring musician.” Courtney also just released a new video for the song “Northern Highway,” which you can watch below.

Martin Courtney Many Moons tracklist:

1. Awake
2. Foto
3. Vestiges
4. Before We Begin
5. Northern Highway
6. Many Moons
7. Asleep
8. Little Blue
9. Focus
10. Airport Bar

Real Estate’s Days and Atlas are on our list of the Top 100 Albums of the Decade So Far.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top