Meow the Jewels is out now

Avatar photo
Meow the Jewels most anticipated albums of spring 2015

Meow the Jewels, the cat-remix album based on songs from Run the Jewels’ 2014 album Run the Jewels 2, is out now. The album has been in the works for most of 2015, and started as a joke included with a number of absurd pre-order packages for the album, one of which was that Killer Mike and El-P would retire from music. It came together via a fan-launched Kickstarter campaign, and is now a finished and utterly silly remix album, featuring remixes by Prince Paul, Just Blaze, Dan the Automator, Massive Attack’s 3D, Portishead’s Geoff Barrow and numerous others.

The album can be downloaded for free here, or pre-ordered on vinyl. El-P and Killer Mike have said that profits from the sale of the album will be donated to charity.

Meow The Jewels tracklist:

1 Meowpurrdy [ft. Lil Bub, Maceo, Delonte and Snoop Dogg] (remixed by El-P)
2 Oh My Darling Don’t Meow (remixed by Just Blaze)
3 Pawfluffer Night (remixed by Zola Jesus)
4 Close Your Eyes and Meow to Fluff [ft. Zack de la Rocha] (remixed by Portishead’s Geoff Barrow)
5 All Meow Life (remixed by Nick Hook)
6 Lie, Cheat, Meow (remixed by Prince Paul)
7 Meowrly (remixed by Boots)
8 Paw Due Respect (remixed by Blood Diamonds)
9 Snug Again [ft. Gangsta Boo] (remixed by Little Shalimar)
10 Creown (remixed by the Alchemist)
11 Angelsnuggler (remixed by Dan the Automator)
12 Creown (bonus) (remixed by Massive Attack’s 3D)

Read our 2014 interview with Run the Jewels.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top