Stream the new Protomartyr album, The Agent Intellect

Avatar photo
most anticipated albums of fall 2015 Protomartyr

Slowly getting the chance to hear Protomartyr’s new album, The Agent Intellect, one piece at a time has been an exciting process. Earlier this week, the band unveiled “I Forgive You.” Before that they gave us “Dope Cloud.” And before that, it was “Why Does It Shake?” With one more week until the Detroit post-punk outfit’s new album is finally released, however, Protomartyr have finally made the full album available to stream, courtesy of NPR First Listen. It burns a little more slowly than its predecessor, but at heart this is a band that can’t help but play fast and abrasively. Listen to the Protomartyr The Agent Intellect stream below.

Protomartyr’s The Agent Intellect is out on October 9 via Hardly Art. It follows last year’s Under Color of Official Right.

Protomartyr The Agent Intellect tracklist:

1 The Devil in His Youth
2 Cowards Starve
3 I Forgive You
4 Boyce or Boice
5 Pontiac 87
6 Uncle Mother’s
7 Dope Cloud
8 The Hermit
9 Clandestine Time
10 Why Does It Shake?
11 Ellen
12 Feast of Stephen

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top