Lust For Youth announce new album, Compassion

Avatar photo
Lust For Youth new album Compassion

Copenhagen darkwave/synth-pop act Lust for Youth has announced a new album, Compassion, due out March 18 via Sacred Bones Records. The band released a press release that’s fairly cryptic, though has some quotable moments, regardless, like this one:

Judgement, design, form, and opinion: to what end will we refine our world if we can’t also make an anthem of our lives? This is the tender conspiracy: I’m on twitter; I have an anthem. Do we have an anthem? We have lust. Let’s meet irl.

The band released a new track from the album, titled “Stardom,” which you can stream below, courtesy of The Fader. Also, check out the tracklist below, and album cover art above.

Compassion follows 2014’s International.

Lust For Youth Compassion tracklist:

1. Stardom
2. Limerence
3. Easy Window
4. Sudden Ambitions
5. Better Looking Brother
6. Display
7. Tokyo
8. In Return

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top