Todd Terje and the Olsens announce The Big Cover Up EP

Avatar photo
Todd Terje The Big Cover Up

Todd Terje has been hitting the festival circuit with his live band The Olsens, and in June they’ll be releasing their first set of recorded material. On June 17, Todd Terje and the Olsens will release The Big Cover Up, via Terje’s own Olsen Records. The eight-track EP features four covers of tracks by Boney M, Vangelis, Yellow Magic Orchestra and Martin Circus. That’s the cover above, and you can check out the tracklist below, along with a stream of Boney M’s “Baby Do You Wanna Bump.”

The band also headlines a special show called “No Bad Days” at 1260 Atlantic Avenue in Brooklyn, with Lindstrøm and Jaga Jazzist. Check out the rest of Terje’s dates below.

The Big Cover Up follows 2014’s It’s Album Time.

Todd Terje and the Olsens The Big Cover Up tracklist:

A1. Firecracker (by Yellow Magic Orchestra / Martin Denny)
A2. Disco Circus (by Martin Circus)
B1. Baby Do You Wanna Bump (by Boney M)
B2. La Fete Sauvage (by Vangelis)
C1. Baby Do You Wanna Bump (Daniel Maloso remix)
C2. Firecracker (Dan Tyler remix)
D1. La Fete Sauvage (Prins Thomas remix)
D2. Disco Circus (Øyvind Morken remix)

Todd Terje and the Olsens tour dates:

5/27 – George, WA @ Sasquatch Festival (Solo Todd Terje)
7/29- Brooklyn, NY @ No Bad Days (Todd Terje & The Olsens) w/ Lindstrøm, Jaga Jazzist
7/30 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival (Todd Terje & The Olsens)
8/27 – Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Festival (Todd Terje & The Olsens)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top