Neurosis reveal details of new album, Fires Within Fires

Avatar photo

On September 23, legendary Bay Area metal band Neurosis will release their eleventh album, Fires Within Fires, via Neurot. The band announced the release of the album, and now there are more details emerging. The album was recorded with longtime engineer Steve Albini and features artwork from Thomas Hooper (see the album cover below). The album also features only five tracks, which would seemingly indicate something particularly epic, which is, after all, what Neurosis does best. Take a look at the album’s tracklist plus upcoming tour dates below.

Fires Within Fires follows 2012’s Honor Found In Decay.

Neurosis new album details

Neurosis Fires Within Fires tracklist:

1. Bending Light
2. A Shadow Memory
3. Fire is the End Lesson
4. Broken Ground
5. Reach


Neurosis tour:

8/10 Jaromer, CZ – Brutal Assault Festival
8/11 Brescia, IT – Festa Radio Onda D’Urto
8/12 Le Locle, CH – Rock Altitude Festival
8/13 Oslo, NO – Oya Festival
8/14 Vienna, AT – Arena
8/15 Leipzig, GER – UT Connewitz
8/16 Hamburg, GER – Gruenspan
8/17 Haarlem, NL – Patronaat
8/18 Hasselt, BE – Pukkelpop Festival
8/19 Karlsruhe, GER – Substage
8/20 St. Nolff, FR, – Motocultor Festival
8/21 Porto, PT – Amplifest

Neurosis’ Through Silver in Blood is on our list of the Top 100 Metal Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top