Soundtrack to David Lynch’s Lost Highway to be reissued on vinyl

Avatar photo
Lost Highway vinyl reissue

The soundtrack to David Lynch’s Lost Highway is finally being released on vinyl. The 1997 film soundtrack, featuring Angelo Badalamenti’s score, as well as tracks by David Bowie, Nine Inch Nails and Smashing Pumpkins, had never before had an official vinyl release, and will be issued on 180g yellow vinyl via Norman Records. The reissue coincides with the film’s upcoming 20th anniversary. The soundtrack reached as high as number 7 on the Billboard album chart when it was released.

A pre-order is up now. Watch the video for Nine Inch Nails’ “The Perfect Drug” below.

Lost Highway tracklist:

1 David Bowie: “I’m Deranged”
2 Trent Reznor: “Videodrones; Questions”
3 Nine Inch Nails: “The Perfect Drug”
4 Angelo Badalamenti: “Red Bats with Teeth”
5 Angelo Badalamenti: “Haunting & Heartbreaking”
6 Smashing Pumpkins: “Eye”
7 Angelo Badalamenti: “Dub Driving”
8 Barry Adamson: “Mr. Eddy’s Theme 1”
9 Lou Reed: “This Magic Moment”
10 Barry Adamson: “Mr. Eddy’s Theme 2”
11 Angelo Badalamenti: “Fred & Renee Make Love”
12 Marilyn Manson: “Apple of Sodom”
13 Antonio Carlos Jobim: “Insensatez”
14 Barry Adamson: “Something Wicked This Way Comes”
15 Marilyn Manson: “I Put a Spell On You”
16 Angelo Badalamenti: “Fats Revisited”
17 Angelo Badalamenti: “Fred’s World”
18 Rammstein: “Rammstein”
19 Barry Adamson: “Hollywood Sunset”
20 Rammstein: “Heirate Mich”
21 Angelo Badalamenti: “Police”
22 Trent Reznor: “Driver Down”
23 David Bowie: “I’m Deranged (Reprise)”

Read our feature, Welcome to the Black Lodge: The music of David Lynch.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top