Fleet Foxes announce new album, Crack-Up

Avatar photo

Fleet Foxes have announced their first new album in six years. It’s titled Crack-Up, and it’s out June 16 via Nonesuch. Frontman Robin Pecknold wrote all of the album’s songs and co-produced it with bandmate Skyler Skjelset. The group has shared the first new music from the album, in the form of new nine-minute track “Third of May / Ōdaigahara,” which you can stream below. The band has also announced their first live shows in six years. Check those out below along with their album’s artwork and tracklist.

Crack-Up follows 2011’s Helplessness Blues.

Fleet Foxes new album Crack Up

Fleet Foxes Crack-Up tracklist:

1 I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar
2 Cassius, –
3 – Naiads, Cassadies
4 Kept Woman
5 Third of May / Ōdaigahara
6 If You Need To, Keep Time on Me
7 Mearcstapa
8 On Another Ocean (January / June)
9 Fool’s Errand
10 I Should See Memphis
11 Crack-Up

Fleet Foxes tour dates:

5/26-29 Sydney, Australia – Sydney Opera House Concert Hall
7/1 Vilanova i la Geltrú, Spain – Vida Festival
7/3 Ferrara, Italy – Piazza Castello (H)
7/7 Bilbao, Spain – Bilboa BBK Live
7/13 Dublin, Ireland – Iveagh Gardens
7/14 Dublin, Ireland – Iveagh Gardens
7/16 Southwold, England – Latitude Festival
7/27 Portland, ME – Thompson’s Point
7/28 Newport, RI – Newport Folk Festival
7/29 Columbia, MD – Merriweather Post Pavilion (A)
7/31 Philadelphia, PA – Mann Center for the Performing Arts (A)
8/1 Brooklyn, NY – BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Festival (Prospect Park Bandshell)
8/4 Toronto, Ontario – Massey Hall
8/6 Detroit, MI – The Detroit Masonic Temple
9/23 Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl (B)
9/27 Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre (B)

(H) w/ Hamilton Leithauser
(A) w/ Animal Collective
(B) w/ Beach House

Fleet Foxes’ Helplessness Blues is on our list of the Top 100 Albums of the Decade (So Far).

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top