Godspeed You! Black Emperor share heavy, graceful “Anthem for No State Pt. III”

Avatar photo
Godspeed You Black Emperor new album Luciferian Towers

Canadian post-rock legends Godspeed You! Black Emperor have shared a new track from their upcoming album, Luciferian Towers, out Sept. 22 via Constellation. After sharing the album’s opening track, “Undoing a Luciferian Towers” last month, the band has flipped the album over and shared the closing track. “Anthem For No State Pt. III” is a heavy, droning piece of post-rock noir that feels like a combination of Ennio Morricone and Neurosis. It’s heavy and intense, yet graceful all at once—which is what Godspeed does best. Listen to the Godspeed You! Black Emperor “Anthem For No State Pt. III” track stream below via Bandcamp.

Luciferian Towers follows 2015’s Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress.

Godspeed You! Black Emperor’s 2000 double album Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas to Heaven is on our list of the Top 100 Indie Rock Albums of the ’00s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top