Peaking Lights announce new album, Cosmic Logic

Avatar photo
Peaking Lights

Cosmic psychedelic dub duo Peaking Lights have returned with new music this year. On Oct. 7, the Los Angeles-based group will release Cosmic Logic, their follow-up to 2012’s Lucifer, via Weird World. A press release states that the album takes influence from dub, prog rock, “Jamaican digital dancehall, Cosmic Italo, Chicago house and acid house, Afrobeat and Zamrock, early west coast hip-hop and disco boogie,” and based on the first single, “Breakdown,” it’s all kind of swirling around in there for you to hear. Speaking of which, you can stream that track below, and check out the tracklist too, while you’re at it.

Peaking Lights Cosmic Logic:

1. Infinite Trips
2. Telephone Call
3. Hypnotic Hustle
4. Everyone And Us
5. Little Light
6. Dreamquest
7. Eyes To Sea
8. Bad With The Good
9. New Grrrls
10. Breakdown
11. Tell Me Your Song

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top