Aesop Rock announces new album, Spirit World Field Guide

Avatar photo
slowthai tyron review

Aesop Rock has announced a new album. On November 13 he’ll release Spirit World Field Guide via Rhymesayers. It’s described as a “concept album of sorts” and features 21 tracks, featuring “hallucinatory images of killer eels, magic spells, and people on the run.” The first single from the album is “The Gates,” and you can check out its new video below.

“If you are among the countless individuals who find themselves feeling both dead and alive at the same time, the information contained within may serve as an invaluable asset to your journey,” says Aesop Rock in a press release. “Godspeed and good luck.”

Spirit World Field Guide follows last year’s collaboration with Tobacco, Malibu Ken.

Aesop Rock Spirit World Field Guide tracklist:

1. Hello From the Spirit World
2. The Gates
3. Button Masher
4. Dog at the Door
5. Gauze
6. Pizza Alley
7. Crystal Sword
8. Boot Soup
9. Coveralls
10. Jumping Coffin
11. Holy Waterfall
12. Flies
13. Salt
14. Sleeper Car
15. 1 to 10
16. Attaboy
17. Kodokushi
18. Fixed and Dilated
19. Side Quest
20. Marble Cake
21. The Four Winds

Malibu Ken is featured on our list of the Top 50 Hip-Hop Albums of the Millennium.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top