Alice Glass announces debut album, PREY//IV

Avatar photo
Alice Glass debut album

Alice Glass has announced her debut album. On January 28, she’ll release PREY//IV via Eating Glass Records. The album features her previously released single “Suffer and Swallow,” and today she’s released another new single, “Baby Teeth.” Hear it below.

Glass says in a press release, “I like to make songs that you can dance to when you’re sad. “Baby Teeth” is probably the darkest and most hopeless track on my record, but it sounds misleadingly hopeful.
“Baby Teeth” is about embracing despair. It understands that violence against the vulnerable is inevitable, and it probably always will be. There will always be people that prey on others for their own gain, sometimes ruining lives for the most fleeting selfish pleasures. This is human nature, and it hurts too much to think about. And sometimes, the only power it feels like we have left is to say, “Hey, you can’t hurt me, because I’m hurting myself first. I’ve beat you to it.

“It’s bleak, but this is a reality many of us struggle with. It isn’t fair. It never will be.”

Alice Glass PREY//IV tracklist:

1. Prey
2. Pinned Beneath Limbs
3. Love Is Violence
4. Baby Teeth
5. Everybody Else
6. The Hunted
7. Fair Game
8. Witch Hunt
9. Suffer and Swallow
10. Suffer In Peace
11. Animosity
12. I Trusted You
13. Sorrow Ends

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top