Andy Stott announces new album, Never the Right Time

Avatar photo
best electronic albums of 2021 andy stott

Andy Stott has announced a new album. On April 16, he’ll release Never the Right Time via Modern Love. It’s the Manchester producer’s first album since 2016’s Too Many Voices and first new release since the 2019 EP It Should Be Us. The first single is titled “The beginning” and you can hear it below.

Never the Right Time was recorded in 2020 and features vocals from Stott’s frequent collaborator Alison Skidmore, and a press release cites a long list of influences, including Prince, Gavin Bryars, A.R. Kane, Bohren & der Club of Gore, Robert Turman, Cindy Lee, Leila, Catherine Christer Hennix, Junior Boys, László Hortobágyi, Nídia and Prefab Sprout. Check out the album’s tracklist below.

Andy Stott Never the Right Time tracklist:

1. Away not gone
2. Never the right time
3. Repetitive strain
4. Don’t know how
5. When it hits
6. The beginning
7. Answers
8. Dove stone
9. Hard to Tell

Andy Stott’s Luxury Problems is featured on our list of the Top 150 Albums of the 2010s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top