boygenius announce debut album, the record

Avatar photo
best songs of 2023 - boygenius

Indie super trio boygenius—comprising Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers and Lucy Dacus—have revealed the details of their full-length debut. Titled the record, it was recorded at Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La Studios in Malibu, California, and it’s out March 31 via Polydor/Interscope. Today, the group have shared three new songs from the album,  “$20”, “Emily I’m Sorry” and “True Blue”.

the record follows the group’s 2018 debut EP. Julien Baker’s last album was 2021’s Little Oblivions, Lucy Dacus’ was 2021’s Home Video, Phoebe Bridgers’ was 2020’s Punisher.

boygenius the record tracklist:

Without You Without Them
Emily I’m Sorry
True Blue
Cool About It
Not Strong Enough
Revolution 0
Leonard Cohen
We’re In Love
Letter To An Old Poe

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top