Calexico announce new album, El Mirador

Avatar photo

Calexico have announced a new album, El Mirador, which will be released on April 8 via Anti-. It’s the group’s first full-length in four years, not counting their holiday album Seasonal Shift and 2019 collaboration with Iron and Wine, Years to Burn. El Mirador features appearances from Guatemalan singer/songwriter Gaby Moreno and Spanish artist Jairo Zavala, each of whom have previously collaborated with the band. The first single is the title track, “El Mirador,” and you can hear it below. Also see the album’s cover art and tracklist.

El Mirador is dedicated to family, friends and community,” says Calexico’s co-founder and vocalist Joey Burns. “The pandemic highlighted all the ways we need each other, and music happens to be my way of building bridges and encouraging inclusiveness and positivity. That comes along with sadness and melancholy, but music sparks change and movement.”

El Mirador follows 2018’s The Thread That Keeps Us.

Calexico new album El Mirador

Calexico El Mirador tracklist:

1. El Mirador
2. Harness The Wind
3. Cumbia Peninsula
4. Then You Might See
5. Cumbia del Polvo
6. El Paso
7. The El Burro Song
8. Liberada
9. Turquoise
10. Constellation
11. Rancho Azul
12. Caldera

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top