Nick Cave announces new spoken word album, Seven Psalms

Hear a teaser from the upcoming album

Vile Creature Bismuth collaboration

Vile Creature and Bismuth release new collaboration, A Hymn of Loss and Hope

Hear the new 40-minute collaborative piece via Bandcamp.

The Smile debut album

The Smile announce debut album, A Light for Attracting Attention

Hear new single “Free in the Knowledge.”

High Castle Telorkestra Mutual Hazard

Watch High Castle Telorkestra’s video for the eclectic metal-folk anthem “Mutual Hazard”

Watch the new clip from the group’s upcoming debut album, ‘The Egg That Never Opened’

Ruth Radelet crimes

Chromatics’ Ruth Radelet shares debut original solo single, “Crimes”

Hear the debut original solo single from the former Chromatics vocalist

Neko Case

Neko Case announces career retrospective, Wild Creatures

New website launching on Friday with animations, essays and commentary.

Young Guv

Young Guv announce second new album of 2022, Guv IV

Hear new single “Change Your Mind”

Essential Tracks Wild Pink

Essential Tracks This Week: Wild Pink, High Vis and more

Plus Thou/Emma Ruth Rundle/Mizmor, Just Mustard and Temple of Void

Ride vinyl reissues

Ride announce details of vinyl reissues

Nowhere, Going Blank Again and 4 EPs vinyl reissues due out in November.

L7 bricks are heavy reissue

L7 announce Bricks Are Heavy reissue, tour dates

The reissue of the band’s 1992 album is out on September 30.

Sonic Youth live kyiv

Sonic Youth releases 1989 live album to benefit Ukraine

Hear ‘Live in Kyiv, Ukraine’ right now

Primitive Man

Primitive Man announce new EP, Insurmountable

Hear new track “Cage Intimacy”

Frantic City Festival

Car Seat Headrest, Yo La Tengo, Snail Mail to play inaugural Frantic City Festival

Plus Murder City Devils, Rocket from the Crypt, Superchunk and more.

Kikagaku Moyo

Kikagaku Moyo announce final album, Kumoyo Island

Check out the first video for “Cardboard Pile.”