Coil’s Musick To Play In The Dark² to be reissued

Avatar photo
Coil Musick to play in the dark 2 reissue

Last year, Dais Records reissued Coil‘s 1999 dark electronic album Musick to Play in the Dark. And now, the industrial/electronic label has announced a reissue of its follow-up, 2000’s Musick To Play In The Dark². The album is due for release on vinyl on April 8, featuring its seven original tracks, two of which include guest vocalist Rose McDowall of Strawberry Switchblade and SPELL. Dais has shared a stream of “Ether,” which you can hear below.

Coil’s Musick to Play in the Dark is featured in our Beginner’s Guide to the industrial music of Coil.

Coil Musick To Play In The Dark² tracklist:

1. Something
2. Tiny Golden Books
3. Ether
4. Paranoid Inlay
5. An Emergency
6. Where Are You?
7. Batwings (A Limnal Hymn)

Coil’s “The Anal Staircase” is included in our recent feature, A History of Industrial Music in 45 Tracks.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top