Colin Stetson announces new album

Avatar photo
Colin Stetson - New History Warfare 3

Minimalist avant garde saxophonist Colin Stetson has announced his follow-up to 2011’s New History Warfare Vol. 2: Judges will be released April 30, via Constellation Records. The new album is titled New History Warfare Vol. 3: To See More Light, and was recorded in Montreal and mixed in Iceland with Ben Frost, each track captured in a single take.

The album contains a 15-minute track titled “To  See More Light,” which is the longest Stetson composition to date, and according to a press release, probably the heaviest, compared to “saxophonic sludge metal.” This should be awesome.


1. And In Truth
2. Hunted
3. High Above A Grey Green Sea
4. In Mirrors
5. Brute
6. Among The Sef
7. Who The Waves Are Roaring For
8. To See More Light
9. What Are They Doing In Heaven Today
10. This Bed Of Shattered Bone
11. Part Of Me Apart From You

Scroll To Top