Darkside announce new album, Live at Spiral House

Avatar photo

Darkside has announced a new album. After returning in 2021 with their first new album in eight years, Spiral, the group have announced Live at Spiral House, out June 9 via Matador. It’s not a live album, proper, but rather a series of recordings captured during rehearsals in Los Angeles with drummer Tlacael Esparza that feature loose jams built around songs from Spiral and their 2013 debut, Psychic. Check out a short documentary below.

Nicolas Jaar said in a press release, “When we decided to get the band back together with Tlac, we knew we needed a space where we could explore what that meant. After a couple of months of rehearsals, we started inviting friends and family to the space and many of these recordings share the fun and cozy spirit of that time.”

Darkside Live at Spiral House tracklist:

1. Liberty Bell
2. Golden Arrow / The Limit
3. Freak, Go Home
4. Dream (interlude)
5. Heart Jam
6. Question is to See it All
7. Lero

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top