Elucid announces new album, I Told Bessie

Avatar photo
Elucid I Told Bessie review

Elucid has announced a new album. Following the release of Aethiopes by billy woods, Elucid’s partner in rhyme in Armand Hammer, the emcee will release I Told Bessie on June 10 via Backwoodz. The album is named for Elucid’s paternal grandmother, Bessie Hall, and features appearances from billy woods, Pink Siifu and Quelle Chris. No music has been released from the album just yet, but you can check out the tracklist below.

“I remember her silver afro like a halo atop her head. I remember the Westerns that were always on television in the living room. I remember. I remember her pouring early ideals of Black consciousness into me. I remember the stories and lore,” Elucid says in a statement.

Last year, Elucid and billy woods released Armand Hammer’s Haram.

Elucid I Told Bessie tracklist:

1. Spelling
2. Bunny Chow
3. Old Magic
4. Sardonyx feat. Pink Siifu, billy woods, Quelle Chris
5. Ghoulie
6. Smile Lines
7. Nostrand feat. billy woods
8. Impasse
9. Mangosteen feat. billy woods
10. Split Tongue
11. Jumanji feat. billy woods
12. Betamax
13. Guy R. Brewer

Armand Hammer’s Haram is on our list of the 50 Best Albums of 2021.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top