Feist announces new album Multitudes

Avatar photo

Feist has announced a new album. On April 14, Leslie Feist will release Multitudes via Interscope. It’s her first new album in six years, and along with the announcement she’s shared three new songs: “Hiding Out in the Open,” “In Lightning” and “Love Who We Are Meant To.” Hear all of them below.

Feist said in a statement: “The last few years were such a period of confrontation for me, and it feels like it was at least to some degree for everyone. We confronted ourselves as much as our relationships confronted us. It felt like our relational ecosystems were clearer than ever and so whatever was normally obscured- like a certain way of avoiding conflict or a certain way of talking around the subject- were all of a sudden thrust into the light. And in all that reassessment, the chance to find footing on healthier, more honest ground became possible, and the effort to maintain avoidance actually felt like it took more effort than just handing ourselves over to the truth.”

Multitudes follows 2017’s Pleasure. Feist is featured on our list, A History of Indie Folk in 45 Albums.

Feist Multitudes tracklist:

  1. In Lightning
  2. Forever Before
  3. Love Who We Are Meant To
  4. Hiding Out In The Open
  5. The Redwing
  6. I Took All Of My Rings Off
  7. Of Womankind
  8. Become The Earth
  9. Borrow Trouble
  10. Martyr Moves
  11. Calling All The Gods
  12. Song For Sad Friends
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top