Gorillaz announce new album, The Now Now

Avatar photo
Gorillaz new album The Now Now

Gorillaz have just announced a new album. On June 29, the eclectic cartoon pop group fronted by Damon Albarn will release The Now Now via Warner Bros. The first single from the album is titled “Humility” and features an appearance from famed jazz/smooth soul guitarist George Benson. The album also features appearances from Snoop Dogg, who also appeared on 2010’s Plastic Beach, and Jamie Principle. Take a look at the album’s tracklist below and listen to “Humility.” The group is also touring this fall. See those dates below.

Gorillaz The Now Now tracklist:

1. Humility – feat George Benson
2. Tranz
3. Hollywood – feat Snoop Dogg + Jamie Principle
4. Kansas
5. Sorcererz
6. Idaho
7. Lake Zurich
8. Magic City
9. Fire Flies
10. One Percent
11. Souk Eye

Gorillaz tour dates:

10/8 Toronto, ON – Air Canada Centre (I)
10/9 Montreal, QC – Bell Centre (I)
10/11 Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center (I)
10/13 New York, NY – Barclays Center (I)
10/14 Boston, MA – TD Garden (L)
10/16 Chicago, IL – United Center (I)
10/20 Los Angeles, CA Demon Dayz Festival

(I) = with The Internet
(L) = with Little Dragon

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top