Hear a gorgeous new song from Faten Kanaan, “Florin Court”

Avatar photo
Faten Kanaan

On February 24, Faten Kanaan will release her new album, AFTERPOEM, via Fire Records. She’s shared a handful of songs from the album already, and today she shares another new one, “Florin Court,” which is a gorgeously arpeggiated piece of ambient/progressive electronic music. Hear it below.

Kanaan also has some live dates lined up this year, including UK shows with Colin Stetson. Check those out below.

AFTERPOEM follows Kanaan’s 2020 album, A Mythology of Circles.

Faten Kanaan AFTERPOEM tracklist:

1 Fin août, début septembre
2 Trenchcoat
3 Ard Diar
4 Ebla
5 Florin Court
6 Snowing
7 Domari’s Lamp
8 Votive
9 La Smorfia
10 Castling
11 Falconers
12 Cascando
13 Storm Signal

Faten Kanaan tour dates:

2/24: National Sawdust, Brooklyn, NY, US (Album Release Show)
4/28: Union Chapel, London *
4/29: Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts, Brighton *
5/1: Blues Kitchen, Manchester *
5/2: Howard Assembly Room, Leeds *

* = with Colin Stetson

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top