Hear a new song from body/negative, “Everett,” featuring Midwife

Avatar photo

On December 8, ambient pop artist Andy Schiaffino a.k.a. body/negative will release new album Everett via Track Number Records, mixed by Slowdive’s Simon Scott. Today, they’ve released a new song, the album’s title track, featuring guest vocals from Midwife. It’s a hazy and dreamy ambient-pop song that comfortably fits in alongside Midwife’s “heaven metal” or Grouper’s more pop-friendly material. Hear the new song below via its hazy and grainy new video and check out the album’s artwork and tracklist below, as well.

Midwife’s Luminol was featured in our recent list of 12 Essential The Flenser Albums.

body/negative Everett tracklist:

1 flowers (the proverbial you)
2 sleepy (feat. Midwife)
3 faun and fawn
4 everytime
5 fraidy cat
6 persimmon
7 ataraxia (feat. Midwife)
8 everett (feat. Midwife)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top