LCD Soundsystem to release final concert as The Long Goodbye box

Avatar photo
LCD Soundsystem The Long Goodbye

Looking for something to listen to while you sip your James Murphy espresso? Lucky for you, LCD Soundsystem will release their final concert as a five-LP box set this spring. The set will be titled The Long Goodbye, and will first get an early release as a Record Store Day 5xLP exclusive on April 19. Then, the recordings will get a wide release a month later on May 20, in both digital and vinyl formats, via Warner Bros.

The Long Goodbye is around four hours long; features almost every song from their debut album, Sound of Silver and This Is Happening; and was mixed by James Murphy himself. The set also includes guest vocals from Arcade Fire on “North American Scum.” Check out the extra-long tracklist below.

LCD Soundsystem The Long Goodbye:

1 Dance Yrself Clean
2 Drunk Girls
3 I Can Change
4 Time to Get Away
5 Get Innocuous!
6 Daft Punk Is Playing at My House
7 Too Much Love
8 All My Friends
9 Tired / Heart of the Sunrise
10 45:33 Intro
11 You Can’t Hide (Shame On You)
12 Sound of Silver
13 Out In Space
14 Ships Talking
15 Freak Out / Starry Eyes
16 Us v Them
17 North American Scum
18 Bye Bye Bayou
19 You Wanted a Hit
20 Tribulations
21 Movement
22 Yeah
23 Someone Great
24 Losing My Edge
25 Home
26 All I Want
27 Jump Into the Fire
28 New York, I Love You But You’re Bringing Me Down

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top