Mastodon reveals Once More ‘Round the Sun details

Avatar photo
Mastodon Once More 'Round the Sun

The slow drip of details around Mastodon‘s new album, Once More ‘Round the Sun, have yielded, in this order, a title and a new song, “High Road.” That isn’t exactly a whole lot to go on, but it’s been enough so far. Today, however, there’s a lot more information about the album out in the open. First of all, that wild, colorful image above is its cover artwork. It’s out June 24 via Reprise, and in a Paste interview, vocalist/bassist Troy Sanders says that it’s “60-or-so minutes of pure, authentic Mastodon.” Nice! Additionally, the final track on the album, “Diamonds in the Witch House,” features guest vocals from Scott Kelly of Neurosis. Check out the tracklist below.

Mastodon Once More ‘Round the Sun:

1 Tread Lightly
2 The Motherload
3 High Road
4 Once More ‘Round the Sun
5 Chimes at Midnight
6 Asleep in the Deep
7 Feast Your Eyes
8 Aunt Lisa
9 Ember City
10 Halloween
11 Diamonds in the Witch House

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top