Nubya Garcia announces new album, Odyssey

Avatar photo
Nubya Garcia

Nubya Garcia has announced a new album. On September 20, she’ll release Odyssey via Concord Jazz, and today, she’s shared a new track from the album, “The Seer.” Hear it below along with a video discussion with Garcia about the album.

Garcia said that the song is about finding clarity: “Wishing that you could get a peek at the future, or even just gathering some guidelines in your own future so that you could know that you’re on the right path.”

Odyssey follows 2020’s Source. We included it on our list of the 20 Best Jazz Albums of 2020.

Nubya Garcia new album Odyssey

Nubya Garcia Odyssey tracklist:

1. Dawn feat. esperanza spalding
2. Odyssey
3. Solstice
4. Set It Free feat. Richie
5. The Seer
6. Odyssey (Outerlude)
7. We Walk In Gold feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow
8. Water’s Path
9. Clarity
10. In Other Words, Living
11. Clarity (Outerlude)
12. Triumphance

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top