Pelican releases new EP, Adrift/Tending the Embers

Avatar photo

Pelican have released their first new release in five years. Today, the Chicago instrumental metal group have shared Adrift/Tending The Embers, which follows a pair of covers of Karate and Unwound songs from last year. The new two-song EP is out now digitally via Bandcamp and will also be available on cassette. This is also the band’s first new set of songs written with the band’s original lineup—Bryan Herweg, Larry Herweg, Laurent Schroeder-Lebec and Trevor Shelley de Brauw—since 2012. Hear the new EP below.

Pelican’s last album was 2019’s Nighttime Stories.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top