PJ Harvey announces new album, I Inside the Old Year Dying

Avatar photo
pj harvey i inside the old year dying review

PJ Harvey has announced a new album. On July 7, she’ll release I Inside the Old Year Dying via Partisan Records. It’s her 10th album and first in seven years, and was produced and mixed by longtime collaborators John Parish and Flood. Tomorrow, she’ll premiere the first single, “A Child’s Question, August.” Check out a preview below and find pre-orders at her website.

“After many years of work I am very happy to release this collection of new songs,” Harvey said in a statement. “It was a difficult album to make and took time to find its strongest form, but it has finally become all I hoped for it to be.”

She added that the new songs offer “a resting space, a solace, a comfort, a balm – which feels timely for the times we’re in.”

I Inside the Old Year Dying follows 2016’s The Hope Six Demolition Project. Read our recent Treble 100 entry on PJ Harvey’s Rid of Me.

Update: Watch the new video for “A Child’s Question, August” below, directed by Steve Gullick.

PJ Harvey I Inside the Old Year Dying tracklist:

A1. Prayer at the Gate
A2. Autumn Term
A3. Lwonesome Tonight
A4. Seem an I
A5. The Nether-edge
A6. I Inside the Old Year Dying
B1. All Souls
B2. A Child’s Question, August
B3. I Inside the Old I Dying
B4. August
B5. A Child’s Question, July
B6. A Noiseless Noise

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top