R.E.M. to release complete Unplugged sessions

Avatar photo
REM Unplugged Sessions

R.E.M. has announced a new 4xLP box set compiling their complete Unplugged sessions for Record Store Day. The box includes the full performances from both their 1991 MTV Unplugged show as well as their 2011 show, complete with previously unaired outtakes from the performances. That’s 11 songs total that were never broadcast, for those keeping track. After their April 19 Record Store Day vinyl release, the set will be available in CD and digital formats on May 20. Check out the full tracklist below.

R.E.M. Unplugged: The Complete 1991 And 2001 Sessions:

1991 Unplugged

Side One

1.”Half A World Away”
2.”Disturbance at the Heron House”
3.”Radio Song”

Side Two

1.”Perfect Circle”
2.”Fall on Me”
4.”Love Is All Around”

Side Three

1.”Its The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)”
2.”Losing My Religion”
3.”Pop Song 89″

Side Four

2.”Swan Swan H”*
3.”Rotary 11″*
4.”Get Up”*
5.”World Leader Pretend”*

2001 Unplugged

Side Five

1.”All The Way To Reno (You’re Gonna Be a Star)”
3.”At My Most Beautiful”

Side Six

1.”So. Central Rain (I’m Sorry)”
2.”Losing My Religion”
3.”Country Feedback”

Side Seven

1.”Imitation of Life”
2.”Find the River”
3.”The One I Love”*

Side Eight

1.”Beat a Drum”*
2.”I’ve Been High”*
3.”I’ll Take the Rain”*
4.”Sad Professor”*

* Not included in original television broadcast

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top