Spacemen 3 catalog to be reissued

Avatar photo
Spacemen 3 - Sound Of Confusion

Shortly after peers/rivals Loop reissued their discography, psychedelic rock legends Spacemen 3 — which featured Sonic Boom of Spectrum and Experimental Audio Research, and Jason Pierce of Spiritualized — are launching a “comprehensive reissue campaign” via Fire Records starting this month. The first titles to be reissued on May 14 are the band’s 1986 debut Sound of Confusion, 1987’s The Perfect Prescription, and 1988 live album Performance.

Each album will be released on 180-gram vinyl. Check out the tracklists below. Also, listen to “Walking With Jesus,” which was no. 109 on our Top 200 Songs of the ’80s.

Sound of Confusion:

1 Losing Touch With Your Mind
2 Hey Man
3 Rollercoaster
4 Mary Anne
5 Little Doll
6 2:35
7 O.D. Catastrophe

The Perfect Prescription:

1 Take Me to the Other Side
2 Walkin’ With Jesus
3 Ode to Street Hassle
4 Ecstasy Symphony
5 Transparent Radiation (Flashback)
6 Feels So Good
7 Things’ll Never be the Same
8 Come Down Easy
9 Call the Doctor


1 Mary Anne (live)
2 Come Together (live)
3 Things’ll Never Be The Same (live)
4 Take Me To The Other Side (live)
5 Rollercoaster (live)
6 Starship (live)
7 Walkin’ With Jesus (live)

Scroll To Top