Stereolab announce vinyl reissues of Switched On compilations

Avatar photo
Stereolab Switched On reissue vinyl

Stereolab have announced they’re reissuing a series of releases from their back-catalog. Three of the UK group’s singles compilations—Switched On, Refried Ectoplasm (Switched On Vol. 2) and Aluminum Tunes (Switched On Vol. 3)—will be reissued on September 28. Each release has been remastered, and each of them will be pressed on clear vinyl through their own label, Duophonic UHF. The albums will also be available individually or as a 6xLP box set. Take a look at the tracklists below.


A1. Super Electric
A2. Doubt
A3. Au Grand Jour’
A4. The Way Will Be Opening
A5. Brittle
B1. Contact
B2. Au Grand Jour
B3. High Expectation
B4. The Light That Will Cease To Fail
B5. Changer


A1. Harmonium
A2. Lo Boob Oscillator
A3. Mountain
A4. Revox
B1. French Disko
B2. Exploding Head Movie
B3. Eloge D’Eros
B4. Tone Burst (Country)
C1. “Animal Or Vegetable (A Wonderful Wooden Reason…)” (Crumb Duck)
D1. John Cage Bubblegum
D2. Sadistic
D3. Farfisa
D4. Tempter


A1. Pop Quiz
A2. The Extension Trip
A3. How To Play Your Internal Organs Overnight
A4. The Brush Descends The Length
A5. Melochord Seventy-Five
A6. Space Moment
B1. Iron Man
B2. The Long Hair Of Death
B3. You Used To Call Me Sadness
B4. New Orthophony
C1. Speedy Car
C2. Golden Atoms
C3. Ulan Bator
C4. One Small Step
D1. One Note Samba / Surfboard
D2. Cadriopo
D3. Klang Tone
E1. Get Carter
E2. 1000 Miles An Hour
E3. Percolations
E4. Seeperbold
F1. Check And Double Check
F2. Munich Madness
F3. Metronomic Underground (Wagon Christ Mix)
F4. The Incredible He Woman

Stereolab’s Dots and Loops is featured on our list of the Top 50 Electronic Albums of the ’90s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top