Thermals sign to Saddle Creek, announce new album

Avatar photo

Portland punk-pop trio have announced a move from recent label home Kill Rock Stars over to Saddle Creek. And to coincide with the move, the band has announced the release of new album Desperate Ground, their follow-up to 2010’s Personal Life, on April 16.

The album was recorded with producer John Agnello, and was completed just hours before they had to evacuate the Hoboken, NJ studio as a result of Hurricane Sandy. Check out the tracklist and album cover below.

Thermals - Desperate Ground

1. Born To Kill
2. You Will Be Free
3. The Sunset
4. I Go Alone
5. The Sword By My Side
6. You Will Find Me
7. Faces Stay With Me
8. The Howl Of The Winds
9. Where I Stand
10. Our Love Survives

Scroll To Top